12" brake upgrade info needed

monte80

Amateur Racer
Dec 8, 2009
Madison,WI
i know this thread about 12" brakes has been beaten so bad it has no more life to it . but i am new to this game and need all the help i can get please understand. I am thinking of doing the 12" big brake upgrade from a 87 caprice. i know all the parts i need but i read somewhere that i can use another set of upper arms beside Hotchkis. i believe there made by UB machine and cost about $100.00 a set now if this is true whats there # to call and what part# i would need to order them by? also people that have used them for this how did they perform? Also i read alot about getting crazy bumpsteer from the swap is this true and how do i elinmate this?

LS6 Tommy

MalibuRacing Junkie
May 15, 2004
North Jersey
If UB doens't make them, Global West does, but they're not low-buck.

Tommy

monte80

Amateur Racer
Dec 8, 2009
Madison,WI
anyone else know about these i also read somewhere just cant find it anywhere youre supposed to use the same side or something like thst

gbodystuff

Amateur Racer
Mar 30, 2009
Iowa