Electric fuel pump setup, how to and have any pictures...

jazzbo

Frequent Racer
Jan 20, 2008
Lebanon, Tn
I am going to an electric fuel pump. Have a blue holley w/the regulator. I dont plan on sumping the tank. Was going to just tap into the factory fuel line. I heard pumps push better than pull so was going to mount it close to the tank. I am hoping this is a thing almost everyone does and people can send me some pics to look at the best way to mount the pump and the tubing and what not.
Help me out brothers!

jazzbo

Frequent Racer
Jan 20, 2008
Lebanon, Tn
Anyone? I know it might seem elementry to some but I am new at this and could just use some pointers

A

Anonymous

im running an aeromotive a1000 electric pump it is mounted in the trunk in the spare wheel space. im running a rci 16 gallon fuel cell with sump. using -10an fuel line from the tank to the pump, -10an from the pump to the regulator which is mounted on the firewall, and 4 -8an hoses reaching out to each carburetor. im also running a return line -10an. i've always used electric fuel pumps but for not a high horsepower application a mechanical fuel pump works fine, but since you already have the pump just mount it in the trunk near the pump, and re route your hoses.

toxicbu

Frequent Racer
Feb 25, 2009
romeoville il
your going to end up with a big head ake if u mount it near the tank. the blue pump cant pull fuel up the sending unit . thats why the electric pumps are at the rear and below the tank. this way the pump is allways full. try the holly mechanical fuel pump it's ur best bet, unles u want to sump your tank .

jazzbo

Frequent Racer
Jan 20, 2008
Lebanon, Tn
I would love to have a mechanical pump but my block didnt even have a hole for the fuel pump rod.